Sunday, March 23, 2014

Did Refs Miss Game Changing Call In Kentucky Wichita State Game?

With 7.2 seconds remaining in the game and Kentucky up 1, the Wildcats' Andrew Harrison dribbled the ball up the court guarded by Wichita's State Ron Baker.  A foul was called on Baker whose Shockers needed to stop the clock.  Almost simultaneously as the foul was called Harrison lifted his elbow into Baker's head based on the picture below.

 The referees have the opportunity to review calls like this on the monitor but chose not to.  A flagrant 1 call on Kentucky would have given Wichita State two free throws and the ball.  

What do you think? Should the refs have called a flagrant foul on this play?


  1. Anonymous7:30 PM

    Yes the same call ky recieved in end of fridays game vrs kstate

  2. Anonymous9:02 PM

    that would have ment WSU would have won and officiating crew could not allow that!!!!!


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.